book cover of Cold-Hearted Rake
Added by 22 of our members

Cold-Hearted Rake

(2015)
(The first book in the Ravenels series)
A novel by

 
 
'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean



A twist of fate . . .

Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon's own.

A clash of wills . . .

Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny - and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skillfully erotic seduction, only one question remains:
Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?

This is the first novel in the Regency romance Ravenelsseries by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James

The Ravenels series:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist

'[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels.... Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Governess Game
(Girl Meets Duke, book 2)
Tessa Dare

Used availability for Lisa Kleypas's Cold-Hearted Rake

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-242593-5 / 978-0-06-242593-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


1625 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake (The Ravenels)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-349-40760-6 / 978-0-349-40760-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-237181-9 / 978-0-06-237181-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake (Ravenels)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-5046-4518-9 / 978-1-5046-4518-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake Lib/E (Ravenels)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-5046-4517-0 / 978-1-5046-4517-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio Inc
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

October 2015 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake (The Ravenels Book 1)
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Cold-Hearted Rake: The Ravenels, Book 1
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA