book cover of Devil\'s Daughter
Added by 41 of our members

Devil's Daughter

(2019)
(The fifth book in the Ravenels series)
A novel by

 
 
'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family'RT Book Reviews

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.

West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England.

Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?

Only the devil's daughter knows . . .

This is the fifth novel in the Regency romance Ravenelsseries by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean and Eloisa James

The Ravenels series:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Scoundrel in Her Bed
(Sins for All Seasons, book 3)
Lorraine Heath
thumb
Someone to Trust
(Westcott, book 5)
Mary Balogh

Used availability for Lisa Kleypas's Devil's Daughter

Hardback Editions

February 2019 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels meet The Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-289070-0 / 978-0-06-289070-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels meet The Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-288821-8 / 978-0-06-288821-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperLuxe
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-349-40768-1 / 978-0-349-40768-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels meet The Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 0-06-237193-2 / 978-0-06-237193-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

February 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels Meet the Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-982607-45-9 / 978-1-982607-45-6
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels Meet the Wallflowers: Library Edition
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-982607-44-0 / 978-1-982607-44-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels Meet the Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
ISBN: 1-982607-46-7 / 978-1-982607-46-3
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


February 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels Meet the Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


February 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels Meet the Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


February 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels Meet the Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: Piatkus
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


February 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Devil's Daughter: The Ravenels meet The Wallflowers
Author(s): Lisa Kleypas
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA