book cover of The Montford Maniac
Added by 11 members
 

The Montford Maniac

(2024)
(The second book in the Violet Thorn Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

A crazed killer. A town in terror. A mystery ten years in the making…

Lady Violet Thorn’s awful Aunt Igitha arrives uninvited to stay, wreaking havoc in the household. When Violet plucks up courage to ask her to leave, Igitha’s chilling threats are soon realised with deadly effect.

In a devastating series of events, a woman is impaled, another is hanged outside Violet’s window, and a wild beast is delivered to her house.

Violet is soon struck by the similarities between these events, and the unsolved murders committed ten years earlier by the sadistic serial killer known as the Montford Maniac.

Could he have returned? Is Igitha behind the crimes? Or could there be someone even more terrifying on the prowl? The horrors have only just begun.

A rollicking, unputdownable Victorian mystery perfect for fans of Janice Hallett and Anthony Horowitz.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for M R C Kasasian's The Montford Maniac


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors