book cover of The Fairy Crown

The Fairy Crown

(The second book in the Adventures in Otherworld series)
A novel by

[I wrote the Fairy Crown as a sequel to the Chalice of Hope. Why have I revised Chalice? Because I originally set it in the UK, and then decided to change the location that Sam, Ben and Tommy set off on their adventures from to the US. Ihave now amended that, which I know will cause a little confusion to those that have read the original Chalice. Sorry, but I think it works better this way. That's the magic of uploading books on Amazon, you can always go back and revise or update. - Michael Kerr, June 2014]

The gemstone necklets that King Ambrose had given to Sam Craig, Ben Cooper and Tommy Scott begin to glow, and the three of them are in no doubt that they are being summoned back to Otherworld.

King Ambrose's magical crown has been taken by the horg army of the Dark One. The ancient crown was fashioned from the horn of the last white cave bear of Snow Mountain, and gives the fairies the ability to cast spells and fly. If it is not recovered, then all fairies will lose their powers and fade away.

Reunited with Gorf and Pook, Sam, Ben and Tommy set off on another quest; to free many captured fairies and return the crown to King Ambrose.

On this new journey into the unknown, they will face many strange and terrifying creatures, and find themselves in life-threatening situations as they approach the Black Tower, where the fairies and the crown are being held.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Michael Kerr's The Fairy Crown

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Fairy Crown (Adventures in Otherworld Book 2)
Author(s): Michael Kerr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU