book cover of Guardian

Guardian

(2014)
(The second book in the Proxy series)
A novel by

 
 
The pulse-pounding sequel to Proxy! Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Maze Runner and Divergent.

Once a proxy, now the figurehead of the Revolution, Syd is a savior to some and a target for others. His bodyguard Liam must protect Syd with his life but armed Machinists aren't the only danger in the post-Jubilee world. A horrible disease is infecting people and since Guardians are hit first the government does nothing to help. Syd decides it's up to him to find a cure. . . And what he discovers leaves him stunned.

This heart-stopping thriller is packed with volatile action and breathtaking heroics that will have readers racing to its epic conclusion.

"Off-the-charts amazing." - Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy

"Nonstop action and breakneck pace characterize this exceptional thriller... thought-provoking and breathtaking." - VOYA


Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Rise of Nine
(Lorien Legacies, book 3)
Pittacus Lore
thumb
Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
(Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, book 1)
Becky Albertalli
thumb
Leah on the Offbeat
(Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, book 2)
Becky Albertalli

Used availability for Alex London's Guardian

Hardback Editions

May 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Guardian (Proxy)
Author(s): Alex London
ISBN: 0-399-16576-2 / 978-0-399-16576-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2015 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Guardian (Proxy)
Author(s): Alex London
ISBN: 0-14-750981-5 / 978-0-14-750981-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Penguin Speak
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Guardian (Proxy Book 2)
Author(s): Alex London
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU