book cover of The Commissario De Luca Trilogy
Added by 1 member

The Commissario De Luca Trilogy

(A book in the Commissario De Luca series)
An omnibus of novels by

Carte Blanche
April, 1945. The final frenetic days of the Salò Republic. A brutal murder on the good side of town lands Commissioner De Luca in the middle of a hornet's nest where the rich and powerful mix drugs, sex, money and murder.

The Damned Season
Commissario De Luca is on the run under an assumed identity to avoid reprisals for the role he played during the fascist dictatorship. Blackmailed by a member of the partisan police, De Luca must investigate a series of murders, becoming a reluctant player in Italy's post-war power struggle.

Via delle Oche - WINNER of the Scerbanenco Prize
It's 1948. Italy's fate is soon to be decided in bitterly contested national elections. A man has been found dead in a brothel at the heart of Bologna's notorious red light district. De Luca is unwilling to look the other way when evidence in the murder points to local politicians and members of the Bologna police force.

Genre: Historical Mystery

Used availability for Carlo Lucarelli's The Commissario De Luca Trilogy

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors