no image available

Brother of Jackals

(The first book in the Flavian Trilogy series)
A novel by

In the British fort town of Vindolanda, on the northernmost border of the Roman Empire, a beautiful youth named Philip sets out on a dangerous quest to find his identity. Along the way he makes allies and enemies, and every step takes him closer to a truth that will turn his world upside down. Set ten years after the end of the Roman Mysteries series, the Flavian Trilogy follows the fortunes of four young teenagers, two boys and two girls. The four find their paths crossing in surprising ways as each seeks his or her particular destiny. Some of the characters are linked to those in the Roman Mysteries, others are new. A darker and more grown-up look at the world of ancient Rome in the last days of the emperor Domitian, but still with the same attention to place, detail and historical accuracy.

Used availability for Caroline Lawrence's Brother of Jackals

Hardback Editions

March 2010 : UK Hardback

Title: The Flavian Trilogy 1: Brother of Jackals (THE ROMAN MYSTERIES)
Author(s): Caroline Lawrence
ISBN: 1-84255-997-4 / 978-1-84255-997-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA