book cover of Invisible Lies
Added by 2 of our members

Invisible Lies

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons:

"A masterful psychological thriller, simmering with suspense and evocative imagery." ~A.V. Geiger

17 yo high school senior Ella Cleary knows exactly what it's like to live life as a misfit. Her family suffers from a rare medical condition, synesthesia, where senses are scrambled, making it difficult to survive in the real world. Her Gram Helen is a virtual recluse, forced to isolate herself because she feels every sound she hears.

Ella's own synesthesia manifests itself as the ability to see people's auras with colors and images that reveal their true emotions. That is until she meets a guy whose aura is invisible to her: Alec Ravenell.

Alec is a mystery to Ella - which intrigues her. Doesn't hurt that he's kinda cute and in his own way seems a bit out of step with the rest of the world. But then he reveals the real reason why he's sought her out. He wants to learn the truth behind her parents' deaths. The parents that all her life Ella thought had died in a fire when she was three.

Then Alec exposes the harsh reality: her parents' deaths were no accident. They were murdered.

After learning her entire life has been a lie, Ella has no clue who she can trust. What if there are more layers of deceit burying the truth of who killed her family and why?

What if she's been blind to the truth--and the lies?

NOTE: the USA version of INVISIBLE LIES is titled THE COLOR OF LIES

Praise for CJ Lyons' Thrillers with Heart:
"CJ Lyons continues to mesmerize readers... pulse-pounding." ~Fresh Fiction

Lyons "is a master within the genre." ~Pittsburgh Magazine

"This exhilarating medical thriller gets the blood pumping ... This is a terrific thriller and fans of Michael Palmer will enjoy this fine tale." ~The Mystery Gazette

"Lyons' characters are dynamic and genuine. Readers need only shut their eyes to imagine this group on the big screen." ~Suspense Magazine

"Sure to keep readers enthralled... a suspenseful and engaging tale that comes to an exciting conclusion. Readers won't want to miss this one." ~Romance Reviews Today

"A great fast-paced read... .Not to be missed for fans of ER and Grey's Anatomy." ~4 Stars, Book Addict

"Lyons delivers a breathtakingly fast-paced medical thriller." ~Publishers Weekly

"A winner!" ~Romantic Times, Top Pick

"Simply superb... riveting drama... a perfect ten." ~Romance Reviews Today

"Characters with beating hearts and three dimensions." ~Newsday

"A pulse-pounding adrenaline rush!" ~Lisa Gardner

"Packed with adrenaline. I can't recall a hospital novel that so thrilled me." ~David Morrell

"... Harrowing, emotional, action-packed and brilliantly realized. CJ Lyons writes with the authority only a trained physician can bring to a story, blending suspense, passion and friendship into an irresistible read." ~Susan Wiggs

"An intense, emotional thriller... (that) climbs to the edge of intensity." ~National Examiner

"Fantastic, fast-paced." ~Genre Go Round

"The characters are real and I'm now addicted to this series. Five stars!" ~Readaholic

"Fast-paced & exciting, the characters are compelling." ~Jenn's Bookshelves

A "gripping narrative full of suspense, complex relationships and real, honest human emotion." ~ Pittsburgh Magazine

"Adrenalin pumping." ~The Mystery Gazette

"Riveting." ~Publishers Weekly

"A cinematic... high-speed thriller." ~Kirkus Reviews

A "suspenseful thriller laced with medical intrigue." ~Booklist

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Crying Season
(Detectives Kane and Alton, book 4)
D K Hood
thumb
Buried Deep
(Jessie Cole, book 4)
T R Ragan
thumb
Where Angels Fear
(Detectives Kane and Alton, book 5)
D K Hood
thumb
The Bones She Buried
(Detective Josie Quinn, book 5)
Lisa Regan

Used availability for CJ Lyons's Invisible Lies

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Invisible Lies: a YA suspense thriller
Author(s): CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-72407-938-7 / 978-1-72407-938-1
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Invisible Lies: a YA suspense thriller
Author(s): CJ Lyons
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU