book cover of Pawns of Destruction

Pawns of Destruction

(2017)
(The third book in the Stolen Futures: Unity series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles, Madeline L'Engle's A Wrinkle in Time, and L. Frank Baum's Wizard of Oz comes a story about an utterly average girl transported to another time who will stop at nothing to save her family... even if it means sacrificing her own humanity.

From New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons comes her first YA Science Fiction title, written under the pen name Cat Lyons.

Stolen Futures Unity, Episode 3: PAWNS OF DESTRUCTION

"The Wizard of Oz meets Star Wars... Why don't we have more YA space operas like this? Cat Lyons gives us characters who leap off the page and a plot that keeps readers guessing. A story for all ages and genders, this one is sure to please." ~Hugh Howey, New York Times bestselling author of Wool

Annie has embraced her Meta-self, realizing that only by accepting who she is can she save the world and prevent more destruction and unnecessary deaths. She also reluctantly accepts the help of her new friends - Killian, Revv, Blake, and N-8 - despite the fact that there is a very good chance none of them will survive.

The Meta in her could calculate the overwhelming odds against them making it to Delphi's underground fortress alive, but the girl in Annie prefers to ignore the odds and focus on their mission to cross the Burning Waters, make it past the other Metas and Delphi's security, and then use the Key to stop Delphi from continuing to collapse timelines.

She knows there's no way they'll all make it out alive. Her plan is to make sure that if anyone must die to save the world and stop Delphi, it will be Annie.

Annie might no longer be human, but she's still the same girl who sacrificed herself to save her little brother. Annie clings to that, it's the only piece of her real self left.

If she can save her friends along with the universe, then her death won't be for nothing...she hopes.

Now, as every plan she's made suddenly goes wrong, Annie and each of her friends must choose: themselves or the universe?

Time is running out and there are no futures left to steal...

Want to learn when the next episode in the Stolen Futures alternative timeline adventures is released? Sign up for Cat's mailing list at CatLyons.net

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Used availability for CJ Lyons's Pawns of Destruction

Hardback Editions

February 2017 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Pawns of Destruction: Stolen Futures: Unity, Book Three
Author(s): Cat Lyons, CJ Lyons
ISBN: 1-939038-64-2 / 978-1-939038-64-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Pawns of Destruction, Stolen Futures: Unity, Volume Three: an alternative timeline adventure
Author(s): Cat Lyons, CJ Lyons
Publisher: Edgy Reads
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU