book cover of Collected Stories

Collected Stories

A collection of stories by

From the celebrated author of The Lost Language of Cranes and While England Sleeps, an important literary event: the complete collected short fiction.

This handsome edition gathers together stories from Family Dancing (a finalist for both the National Book Critics Circle Award and the PEN/Faulkner Prize), A Place I've Never Been, and The Marble Quilt, which has never before appeared in paperback. Critics have hailed these stories as "witty and elegant," "luminous, touching, and splendid."

The publication of this collection affirms David Leavitt's mastery of the form, and reminds us why The New York Times has called him "one of his generation's most gifted writers."

Genre: General Fiction

Used availability for David Leavitt's Collected Stories

Paperback Editions

October 2003 : USA Paperback

Title: Collected Stories
Author(s): David Leavitt
ISBN: 1-58234-348-9 / 978-1-58234-348-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU