book cover of My Fake Rake
Added by 17 of our members

My Fake Rake

(2019)
(The first book in the Union of the Rakes series)
A novel by

 
 
‘Charming, witty, and thoroughly adorable! You’ll fall in love with Grace and Sebastian…[Eva Leigh is] One of my favorite authors. Her books are pure romantic delight’. – Tessa Dare on My Fake Rake

‘a jolt of electricity, a blast of fresh air — everything delightful and exciting you could want it to be.’New York Times Book Review on My Fake Rake

‘This superbly entertaining, perfectly executed Regency-set love story is not only dazzlingly witty and intensely sexy; it is also a sweetly crafted love letter about the power of learning, literature, and lifelong friendships.’BookList on My Fake Rake

Lady Grace Wyatt is content as a wallflower, focusing on scientific pursuits rather than the complications of society matches. But when a handsome, celebrated naturalist returns from abroad, Grace wishes, for once, to be noticed. Her solution: to create the perfect man, to act as her suitor, and help her catch his eye. Grace’s colleague, anthropologist Sebastian Holloway, is just the blank slate she requires.

To further his own research on English society, Sebastian agrees to let Grace transform him from a bespectacled, bookish academic into a dashing—albeit fake—rake. Between secret lessons on how to be a rogue and exaggerated public flirtations, Grace’s feelings for Sebastian grow from friendship into undeniable, inconvenient, real attraction. If only she hadn’t asked him to help her marry someone else…

Sebastian is in love with brilliant, beautiful Grace, but their bargain is complete, and she desires another. Yet when he’s faced with losing her forever, Sebastian will do whatever it takes to tell her the truth, even if it means risking his own future—and his heart.

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"Charming, witty, and thoroughly adorable! You’ll fall in love with Grace and Sebastian…[Eva Leigh is] One of my favorite authors. Her books are pure romantic delight." - Tessa Dare

"Every now and then, you discover a new (or at least, new-to-you) author who leaves you a little sunstruck... I was dazzled." - Lisa Kleypas

"This book is totally charming." - Cat Sebastian


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Beauty Tempts the Beast
(Sins for All Seasons, book 6)
Lorraine Heath
thumb
My Last Duchess
(Wildes of Lindow Castle, book .5)
Eloisa James

Used availability for Eva Leigh's My Fake Rake

Hardback Editions

September 2020 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake (The Union of the Rakes (1))
Author(s): Eva Leigh
ISBN: 1-4328-7762-3 / 978-1-4328-7762-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

April 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The New Sexy Historical Romance for 2020 by Eva Leigh for fans of Tessa Dare and Georgette Heyer (The Union of the Rakes, Book 1)
Author(s): Eva Leigh
ISBN: 0-00-840051-2 / 978-0-00-840051-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes
Author(s): Eva Leigh
ISBN: 0-06-293240-3 / 978-0-06-293240-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes, Book 1
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes, Book 1
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes, Book 1
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake Lib/E: The Union of the Rakes
Author(s): Eva Leigh
ISBN: 1-09-402685-9 / 978-1-09-402685-5
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Audio CD
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes (The Union of the Rakes Series)
Author(s): Eva Leigh
ISBN: 1-09-402686-7 / 978-1-09-402686-2
Publisher: HarperCollins B and Blackstone Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : MP3 CD
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake (The Union of the Rakes)
Author(s): Eva Leigh
ISBN: 1-09-402687-5 / 978-1-09-402687-9
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The New Sexy Historical Romance for 2020 by Eva Leigh for fans of Tessa Dare and Georgette Heyer (The Union of the Rakes, Book 1)
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: Mills & Boon
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Fake Rake: The Union of the Rakes
Author(s): Eva Leigh
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA