book cover of The Child From Nowhere
Added by 1 of our members

The Child From Nowhere

(2011)
(A book in the Poor House Lane series)
A novel by

 
 

The second thrilling instalment of The Poor House Lane sagas



Kate finds herself back in Poor House Lane with some heartrending decisions to be made, not least how to find her missing son. Somehow she must also make a living for herself and help the women being abused by the hated Swainson.

But nothing is straightforward, and her sister-in-law Lucy isn't done with her yet...

The second emotional instalment of the Poor House Lane Sagas is perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Daughter's Sorrow
(East End Daughters, book 1)
Cathy Sharp
thumb
A Daughter's Choice
(East End Daughters, book 2)
Cathy Sharp
thumb
A Daughter's Dream
(East End Daughters, book 3)
Cathy Sharp

Used availability for Freda Lightfoot's The Child From Nowhere

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Child from Nowhere (Poor House Lane Sagas)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 1-78863-395-4 / 978-1-78863-395-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Child from Nowhere (Poor House Lane Sagas Book 2)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU