book cover of The Child From Nowhere
Added by 1 of our members

The Child From Nowhere

(2011)
(A book in the Poor House Lane series)
A novel by

 
 

As the Great War looms, will the women of Kendal rise to meet the challenge?

After giving birth to her daughter, Kate O’Connor finds herself back in Poor House Lane with some momentous decisions to make.

Faced with the opportunity to move out of the slums, she invests her unexpected fortune in a new shoe factory to challenge Eliot Tyson’s monopoly over the workforce, regardless of whether or not he is the father of her children.

But nothing is ever that simple, especially when old enemies and estranged relatives return to thwart her every scheme…

The second, moving instalment in The Poor House Lane Sagas, The Child From Nowhere is a wartime saga perfect for fans of Val Wood and Katie Flynn

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Freda Lightfoot's The Child From Nowhere

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Child from Nowhere (Poor House Lane Sagas) (The Poor House Lane Sagas)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 1-78863-395-4 / 978-1-78863-395-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Child from Nowhere (The Poor House Lane Sagas Book 2)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU