book cover of Home Is Where The Heart Is
Added by 6 of our members

Home Is Where The Heart Is

(The first book in the Post War Saga trilogy series)
A novel by

1945. Finally, peace has been declared. Cathie hardly dares believe that Alex, the fiance she has not seen for nearly two years, is coming home. And, finally, life can begin again for Cathie and the orphaned baby in her care.

But the Alex who returns is not the kind, loving man Cathie remembers. He's cold, selfish, sometimes even frightening. So Cathie has a choice: stand by him, and try to contain his violent temper? Or hold her tiny baby close... and run from the man she has yearned for.

Home is Where the Heart Is is a heart-wrenchingly, poignant new saga from Freda Lightfoot, set in the aftermath of World War II.

Genre: Sagas

Praise for this book

"Freda's books are a joy to read." - Anne Bennett

Similar books by other authors

Under the Mistletoe
(Liverpool Sisters, book 2)
Katie Flynn

Used availability for Freda Lightfoot's Home Is Where The Heart Is

Hardback Editions

December 2016 : UK Hardback

Title: Home Is Where The Heart Is
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 0-7505-4352-3 / 978-0-7505-4352-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   

Paperback Editions

November 2015 : UK Paperback

Title: A Thousand Roads Home
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 1-84845-414-7 / 978-1-84845-414-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: MIRA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

October 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Home is Where the Heart Is
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
Publisher: HQ
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU