book cover of The Woman from Heartbreak House

The Woman from Heartbreak House

(2005)
(A book in the Poor House Lane series)
A novel by

 
 

What will life bring now The Great War is over? The second instalment of the Poor House Lane Sagas

The Great War is over and Kate is ready to welcome back Eliot with open arms. But her husband is a changed man. Kate has become used to her independence, and Eliot's return creates tensions both at work and at home, particularly with Kate's son, Callum.

It tears Kate apart to see such strife between the two men she loves most. And her sister-in-law seems determined to stir up the animosity in order to benefit her own son. But when tragedy strikes, Kate cannot imagine just how much trouble Lucy's ambition can cause...

The second moving instalment of The Poorhouse Lane sagas is perfect for fans of Val Wood and Katie Flynn



Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Kind Man
(Ellindale, book 2)
Anna Jacobs

Used availability for Freda Lightfoot's The Woman from Heartbreak House

Hardback Editions

February 2006 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Woman from Heartbreak House
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 0-7505-2480-4 / 978-0-7505-2480-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2005 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Woman from Heartbreak House
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 0-340-83004-2 / 978-0-340-83004-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

November 2005 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Woman from Heartbreak House (Sequel to the Girl from Poor House Lane)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 0-340-83005-0 / 978-0-340-83005-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hodder Paperbacks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2006 : UK Audio Cassette

Title: The Woman from Heartbreak House
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 1-84652-003-7 / 978-1-84652-003-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2006 : UK Audio CD

Title: The Woman from Heartbreak House
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
ISBN: 1-84652-006-1 / 978-1-84652-006-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Story Sound
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Woman from Heartbreak House (Poor House Lane Sagas Book 3)
Author(s): Freda Lightfoot
Publisher: Canelo Saga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU