book cover of Secrets and Stilettos
Added by 5 of our members

Secrets and Stilettos

(2019)
(The first book in the Murder In Style series)
A novel by

 
 
For fans of Sophie Kinsella and Janet Evanovich...

Fashion can be deadly…

Jenna McGovern’s strappy shoes and sundresses are not going to cut it when she makes the move from Hollywood Hills to Blueberry Lake, Minnesota in the stone-cold dead of winter. A former stylist to the stars, Jenna’s determined to bring the latest red-carpet fashions back to the Midwest in an effort to revive her mother’s floundering thrift shop.

When Jenna finds out her first client is Grant Mark, the best man in a high-profile winter wedding, she’s thrilled. However, when Grant gets a little too handsy in the dressing room, Jenna is forced to fend him off with her stiletto and send him packing. While she’s glad to be rid of the difficult groomsman, it’s pure bad luck that Grant is found dead later that afternoon from a high heel to the throat. What’s worse is that the attractive chief of police is convinced Jenna’s the one who put it there.

If Jenna doesn’t clear her name quickly, she’ll not only lose the chance to style the biggest winter wedding Blueberry Lake has ever seen, but her mother’s thrift store will go under for good—and Jenna will be stuck flaunting the worst fashion of all time: a neon orange jumpsuit.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Spade Work
(Jack Dillon Dublin, book 6)
Patrick Emmett and Mike Faricy

Used availability for Gina LaManna's Secrets and Stilettos

Paperback Editions

December 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos (Murder In Style)
Author(s): Gina LaManna
ISBN: 1-67481-132-2 / 978-1-67481-132-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos (Murder In Style (1))
Author(s): Gina LaManna
ISBN: 1-69058-127-1 / 978-1-69058-127-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos (Murder In Style (1))
Author(s): Gina LaManna
ISBN: 1-69058-131-X / 978-1-69058-131-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dreamscape Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos: Murder in Style, Book 1
Author(s): Gina LaManna
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon   


March 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos: Murder in Style, Book 1
Author(s): Gina LaManna
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


March 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos: Murder in Style, Book 1
Author(s): Gina LaManna
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


March 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos: Murder in Style, Book 1
Author(s): Gina LaManna
Publisher: Dreamscape Media, LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Secrets and Stilettos (Murder In Style Book 1)
Author(s): Gina LaManna
Publisher: LaManna Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU