book cover of Infestation

Infestation

(2021)
(The second book in the Whispering Pines series)
A novel by

 
 
In this creeptastic sequel to the Whispering Pines, Rae and Caden take on flesh-eating centipedes that may be alien in nature—perfect for fans of Stranger Things!

Caden’s brother Aiden is many things: clever, powerful, vindictive. Unforgiving. And now, he’s also mysteriously free from the hellish dimensional prison that Caden had trapped him in. Caden is sure that Aiden is out for revenge, but since his parents refuse to see the danger when it comes to his brother, he’ll have to find a way to survive on his own.

Meanwhile, Rae, freed from the threat of the eye-snatching, monstrous Unseeing, has once again turned all her focus toward finding her missing father. She believes the town’s shady alternative energy company, Green On!, might have the information she seeks, so she joins their internship program to get answers. Unfortunately, this means sacrificing her friendship with Caden, who wants nothing to do with Green On! or anyone associated with it.

When a special assignment from Rae’s internship leads her to uncover an infestation of giant, flesh-eating centipedes that may be alien in nature, she needs to convince Caden to help her get rid of them. The two friends must learn to work together again, because this time, it’s not just Whispering Pines’ fate that hangs in the balance, but the world’s.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Hardback Editions

September 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Infestation (Whispering Pines)
Author(s): Heidi Lang, Kati Bartkowski
ISBN: 1-5344-6050-0 / 978-1-5344-6050-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Infestation (Whispering Pines)
Author(s): Heidi Lang, Kati Bartkowski
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA