book cover of The Bone Chess Set
Added by 17 members

The Bone Chess Set

(The fifth book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury 1227
A traveling merchant’s death heralds a series of grim mishaps at Salisbury Castle. Ela suspects a plot to discredit her as sheriff. Can she solve the murder and save her reputation, or will she be the next victim?

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery Series
This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.
Book 1: Cathedral of Bones
Book 2: Breach of Faith
Book 3: The Lost Child
Book 4: Forest of Souls

Book 5: The Bone Chess Set

Coming fall 2021: Book 6 Cloister of Whispers

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's The Bone Chess Set

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors