book cover of Breach of Faith
Added by 22 members

Breach of Faith

(The second book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury, 1226
A mysterious poacher claims to be a long-lost heir—to a man found crushed by his own cart wheel. Ela Longespée is determined to find the truth, even though the king has coldly appointed another sheriff in her place. Ela takes pity on the man—an injured knight who once saved her husband’s life—and convinces the sheriff to release him from jail while she investigates. Will it turn out to be a deadly mistake?

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery Series
This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.

Book 1: Cathedral of Bones
Book 2: Breach of Faith
Book 3: The Lost Child
Book 4: Forest of Souls
Book 5: The Bone Chess Set
Coming fall 2021...Book 6: Cloister of Whispers

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's Breach of Faith

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors