book cover of Cathedral of Bones
Added by 39 members

Cathedral of Bones

(The first book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury, 1226 A young pregnant woman is found tangled in reeds in the river Avon, her identity a mystery. Grieving widow Ela Longespée is determined to succeed her husband as sheriff of Salisbury, and quickly takes charge of the investigation. She soon finds herself in the thick of a neighborhood scandal and a struggle to maintain her authority. With multiple suspects, can she identify the true killer?

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery Series This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.Book 1: Cathedral of Bones

Book 2: Breach of Faith

Book 3: The Lost Child

Book 4: Forest of Souls

Book 5: The Bone Chess Set

Book 6: Cloister of Whispers

Book 7: Palace of Thorns

Book 8: A Surfeit of Miracles

Book 9: The d’Albiac Inheritance

Book 10: Unholy Sanctuary

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's Cathedral of Bones

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors