book cover of Cloister of Whispers
Added by 14 members

Cloister of Whispers

(The sixth book in the Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series)
A novel by

Salisbury 1227: A priest is found cruelly murdered. A local outlaw is accused, and has disappeared into the king’s forest. Ela is keen to hunt down such an ungodly killer—but she soon finds that the story is far more complicated than it seems.

The Ela of Salisbury Medieval Mystery series:
This series features a real historical figure—the formidable Ela Longespée. The young Countess of Salisbury was chosen to marry King Henry II’s illegitimate son William. After her husband’s untimely death, Ela served as High Sheriff of Wiltshire, castellan of Salisbury Castle, and ultimately founder and abbess of Lacock Abbey.

Book 1: Cathedral of Bones
Book 2: Breach of Faith
Book 3: The Lost Child
Book 4: Forest of Souls
Book 5: The Bone Chess Set
Book 6: Cloister of Whispers
Coming next: Book 7: Palace of Thorns

Genre: Historical Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for J G Lewis's Cloister of Whispers

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors