book cover of Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown
Added by 1 of our members

Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown

(2021)
(The fifth book in the Arrows of Albion series)
A novel by

 
 

There’s no way out this time… An unputdownable medieval adventure from a master of the genre

Haunted by guilt and his sins, archer Martin Kemp is in Scotland to collect on a debt when war breaks out afresh. The border erupts in bloody violence.

Stalked through heather and forest by French men-at-arms sent to stir up the Scots against the English, Kemp and his friend Ieuan find themselves roped into escorting a motley band of civilians to safety. Matters are complicated by a Scottish knight who is not what he seems, but not nearly as much as by the presence of one of Kemp’s old flames.

Pursued to Berwick, Kemp and his companions find themselves besieged in the castle with no hope of relief or escape. When the Scots launch an all-out attack, Kemp may have to sacrifice everything in a brutal showdown that will determine the destiny of the Scottish crown…

A rollicking adventure in the bestselling series, this brilliant novel from Jonathan Lunn will leave you battered and exhilarated. Perfect for readers of Angus Donald, Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jonathan Lunn's Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown

Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown (Arrows of Albion Book 5)
Author(s): Jonathan Lunn
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU