book cover of Kemp: Passage at Arms
Added by 6 of our members

Kemp: Passage at Arms

(1997)
(The second book in the Arrows of Albion series)
A novel by

 
 

A brilliant medieval action thriller perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Giles Kristian.

It is 1347 and the French, after a crushing defeat at Crécy, are licking their wounds while their king raises a new army. 

Locked into a fruitless siege, the English are camped in the marshes around Calais. Among them is foot soldier and archer Martin Kemp, whose dreams of serving his king and reliving the chivalrous adventures of King Arthur’s Knights of the Round Table are tempered by the gory and brutal reality of siege warfare. 

Having narrowly escaped death in a surprise attack from the French, Kemp sees a chance for a reprieve when a shaky truce is signed. But can there really be peace for a man like Kemp?

Kemp: Passage at Arms is packed with authentic period detail and narrative verve, and cements Jonathan Lunn’s reputation as one of the most entertaining historical thriller writers working today.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Jonathan Lunn's Kemp: Passage at Arms

Hardback Editions

August 1997 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Kemp: Passage At Arms
Author(s): Daniel Hall
ISBN: 0-7528-0501-0 / 978-0-7528-0501-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Kemp: Passage at Arms (Arrows of Albion Book 2)
Author(s): Jonathan Lunn
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU