book cover of A Haunting Dream
Added by 8 of our members

A Haunting Dream

(The fourth book in the Missing Pieces Mystery series)
A novel by

The mayor of Duck, North Carolina, Dae O'Donnell, is a woman with a gift for finding lost things. Sometimes it leads her to lost keys or earrings - and sometimes it leads her to murder...

When her boyfriend Kevin's ex-fiancée Ann arrives in Duck looking for a second chance, Dae suddenly finds herself facing certain heartache. And while her romantic life is in shambles, she's even more concerned by the sudden change in her gift. After touching a medallion owned by a local named Chuck Sparks, Dae is shocked when her vision reveals his murder - and a cry for help.

Dae doesn't know what to make of the dead man's plea to "Help her," until she has another vision about a kidnapped girl - Chuck's daughter, Betsy. With a child missing, the FBI steps in to take over the case. But Dae can't ignore her visions of Betsy, or the fact that Kevin's psychic ex-fiancée might be the only person who can help find her...

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Bones Behind the Wheel
(Haunted Guest House Mystery, book 10)
E J Copperman
The Question of the Dead Mistress
(Asperger's Mystery, book 5)
Jeff Cohen and E J Copperman

Used availability for Joyce And Jim Lavene's A Haunting Dream

Paperback Editions

December 2012 : Paperback

Title: [(A Haunting Dream)] [by: Joyce Lavene]
Author(s): Joyce Lavene
Publisher: Berkley Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

December 2012 : USA Mass Market Paperback

Title: A Haunting Dream (A Missing Pieces Mystery)
Author(s): Jim Lavene, Joyce Lavene
ISBN: 0-425-25179-9 / 978-0-425-25179-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: A Haunting Dream (A Missing Pieces Mystery Book 4)
Author(s): Joyce, Jim Lavene
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA