book cover of Suspense 3 Book Box Set

Suspense 3 Book Box Set

(2016)
A collection of stories by

 
 
Are you ready for your new addiction?

This suspense boxed set is what you need for your next binge read.

Three character-driven pageturners, including two full novels: the futuristic thriller Why You Were Taken, and the bestselling experimental and explicit psychological thriller The Memory of Water, plus Sticky Fingers, a collection of twelve deliciously twisted short stories.

Click to start reading now!

Why You Were Taken

A dystopian kidnapping thriller

Perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood and Hugh Howey

There's a reason Kirsten doesn't have any childhood memories.

When twins Kirsten and Seth were kidnapped and separated as toddlers, they grew up feeling empty without knowing why. Now, living in a futuristic city glittering with tension, Kirsten has an unusual gift and a fertility problem. But what overshadows these things is what she calls her 'Black Hole': A painful hollow feeling where her heart should be.

Seth is a brilliant chemgineer and loyal member of Alba: an underground biopunk organization that exposes corporate bullies and black clinics. He has the hollow feeling too, but fills it with other things, like kink-club dancers and the high-tech drugs he designs.

A troubled woman approaches Kirsten with a warning and a key and is later found dead. Was the woman just another victim of the Suicide Contagion, or is there something more sinister at play? The key leads Kirsten to the Doomsday Vault and a hit list of seven people - and her barcode is on it.

Will the scarred assassin be able to stop them from discovering the truth about why they were taken?

-

Edgy and original, Why You Were Taken is a dark cinematic thriller that will keep you guessing till the last page.

Grab the first book in the futuristic suspense series When Tomorrow Calls now.

The Memory of Water

A psychological thriller with explicit content and dark humour

Perfect for fans of Chuck Palahniuk

Slade Harris will do anything for a story, including murdering the woman he loves.

Slade doesn't think twice about jumping out of a plane or conducting disastrous love affairs to gather material for his work, but his self-indulgent life is catching up with him. Stumbling through his late thirties hopeless and a little drunk, Slade has a dazzling, dangerous idea which will change his life forever. It's going to be Slade's ultimate story ... and all he's hoping for is to survive it.

Sticky Fingers

12 Deliciously Twisted Short Stories

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Roald Dahl

Diverse, dark-humoured, and deliciously bite-sized, this compelling collection of 12 short stories by JT Lawrence include:

'Escape' -- a story about about a suicidal baby who knows he was born into the wrong life, and has to get creative to correct the mistake, much to his mother's horror.

'The Itch' -- an intense, uncontrollable, unexplainable itch lands the protagonist in a mental institution.

'Bridge Gate' -- In this poignant and charming short story, a daughter yearns to connect with her absent father through the letters they exchange. She's not put off by his pedantic corrections of her writing, despite the slow reveal that he is less than perfect himself.

'The Unsuspecting Gold-digger' -- a woman gradually poisons her husband so that she doesn't have to break his heart.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for JT Lawrence's Suspense 3 Book Box Set

Kindle Editions

October 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: JT Lawrence Suspense Box Set: 3-Book Box Set
Author(s): JT Lawrence
Publisher: Fire Finch Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU