book cover of Razorhurst
Added by 1 of our members

Razorhurst

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
In the vein of The Diviners and The Crimson Petal and the White, Razorhurst reimagines the notorious history of mob-controlled Sydney - with a paranormal twist.

Sydney's deadly Razorhurst neighborhood, 1932. Gloriana Nelson and Mr. Davidson, two ruthless mob bosses, have reached a fragile peace - one maintained by "razor men". Kelpie, orphaned and living on the street, is blessed and cursed with the ability to see Razorhurst's many ghosts, and she sees the cracks already forming in their truce. Then Kelpie meets Dymphna Campbell.

Dymphna is a legendary beauty and prized moll of Gloriana Nelson. She's earned the nickname "Angel of Death" for the trail of beaus who have died trying to protect her from Mr. Davidson's assassins. Unbeknownst to Kelpie, Dymphna can see ghosts, too, and as Gloriana's hold crumbles one burly henchman at a time, the girls will need one another more than ever.

As loyalties shift and betrayal threatens at every turn, Dymphna is determined to not only survive but rise to the top with Kelpie at her side.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Used availability for Justine Larbalestier's Razorhurst

Hardback Editions

April 2011 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 0-606-38226-7 / 978-0-606-38226-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 1-61695-544-9 / 978-1-61695-544-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Soho Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 1-61695-625-9 / 978-1-61695-625-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Soho Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2014 : Australia Paperback
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 1-74331-943-6 / 978-1-74331-943-7 (Australia edition)
Publisher: A & U Children
Availability: Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

March 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 1-4815-3162-X / 978-1-4815-3162-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Razorhurst: Library Edition
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 1-4815-3160-3 / 978-1-4815-3160-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2015 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
ISBN: 1-4815-3161-1 / 978-1-4815-3161-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


March 2015 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
Publisher: Soho Teen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


July 2014 : Australia Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Razorhurst
Author(s): Justine Larbalestier
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon AU