book cover of The Crossing

The Crossing

(The fourth book in the Daughters Of The Sea series)
A novel by

Three sisters bound by something more powerful than blood---a secret as deep as the ocean.

Once a maid, Hannah is now engaged to a talented painter. But although both were born mer, Stannish has severed ties to the sea and insists that Hannah do the same. Torn between love and the Laws of Salt, Hannah must make a choice that can only lead to heartbreak.

Lucy grew up longing to swim, but her mother believed that girls belonged in the drawing room, not the ocean, and took drastic measures to keep Lucy's identity a secret. Now it's up to Lucy's sisters to save her, before she succumbs to landsickness . . . or the executioner's noose.

After a lonely childhood, May suddenly found everything she'd ever wanted. But now with Hannah pulling away and Lucy sentenced to die, May's world is falling apart. Is she destined to lose her sisters all over again?

This conclusion is as beautiful and dangerous as the sea itself. Fans of Downton Abbey will delight in the Edwardian splendor, and all readers will be swept away by a tide of magic and romance.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Lost Voices
(Lost Voices Trilogy, book 1)
Sarah Porter

Used availability for Kathryn Lasky's The Crossing

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Crossing (Daughters of the Sea, Book 4)
Author(s): Kathryn Lasky
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU