book cover of Forbidden
Added by 1 of our members

Forbidden

(2014)
(The first book in the Forbidden series)
A novel by

 
 
A sweeping, epic saga of romance and hardship, set against the dramatic backdrop of ancient Mesopotamia - perfect for fans of Cleopatra's Moon or the adult bestseller The Red Tent.

In the unforgiving Mesopotamian desert where Jayden's tribe lives, betrothal celebrations abound, and tonight it is Jayden's turn to be honored. But while this union with Horeb, the son of her tribe's leader, will bring a life of riches and restore her family's position within the tribe, it will come at the price of Jayden's heart.

Then a shadowy boy from the Southern Lands appears. Handsome and mysterious, Kadesh fills Jayden's heart with a passion she never knew possible. But with Horeb's increasingly violent threats haunting Jayden's every move, she knows she must find a way to escape - or die trying.

With a forbidden romance blossoming in her heart and her family's survival on the line, Jayden must finish the deadly journey to save the ones she loves - and find true love for herself.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Kimberley Griffiths Little's Forbidden

Hardback Editions

November 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Forbidden
Author(s): Kimberley Griffiths Little
ISBN: 0-06-219497-6 / 978-0-06-219497-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Forbidden
Author(s): Kimberley Griffiths Little
ISBN: 0-06-219499-2 / 978-0-06-219499-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Forbidden
Author(s): Kimberley Griffiths Little
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA