book cover of Broken Promise
Added by 1 of our members

Broken Promise

(The second book in the Brotherhood series)
A novel by

Victorian Romance

Captain Austin Landwell lives with nightmares that torture him every day. So, when he's given the chance to redeem himself and make the family he destroyed whole again, nothing will stand in his way except...his love for a woman who has the power to breathe life back into a heart he thought was dead.

Sarah Bentley is determined to honor the promise she made her dying mistress--to protect her babe from a man who wants the child dead. But when Captain Landwell discovers her hideaway, her loyalty now becomes strangely divided between the child entrusted to her and the man who has captured her heart. She must make a tortured decision that not only might put the child in danger, but threatens to destroy her heart as well.

All that stands between eternal love and two broken hearts is one broken promise.
Re-released 2017 with new cover

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors

The Smuggler's Bride
(Masterful Husbands, book 4)
Vanessa Brooks
Dukes and Indiscretions
(Dangerous Dukes, book 6)
Wendy Soliman
The Wicked Earl's Widow
(Once Upon A Widow, book 2)
Aubrey Wynne

Used availability for Laura Landon's Broken Promise

Paperback Editions

October 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Broken Promise
Author(s): Laura Landon
ISBN: 1-937216-11-X / 978-1-937216-11-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Prairie Muse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

October 2011 : Paperback

Title: [(Broken Promise)] [By (author) Laura Landon] published on (October, 2011)
Author(s): Laura Landon
Publisher: Prairie Muse
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

October 2011 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Broken Promise (Brotherhood Series Book 2)
Author(s): Laura Landon
Publisher: Prairie Muse Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU