book cover of After the Kiss
Added by 11 of our members

After the Kiss

(2013)
(The first book in the Sex, Love & Stiletto series)
A novel by

 
 
The star columnist of Stiletto magazine will do anything for a story.
Anything . . . except fall in love.

Julie Greene loves flings, steamy first dates, sizzling first kisses, and - every now and then - that first sexy romp between the sheets. But when Julie gets assigned the hardest story of her career - a first-person account of the shift between dating and "I do" she'll need a man brave enough to give a total commitment-phobe a chance at more.

Mitchell Forbes, a devastatingly hot workaholic who tends to stay in relationships for far too long, is the perfect subject for Julie's "research." But what Julie doesn't know is that Mitchell is looking to cut loose and that Julie, notorious for avoiding love, is exactly the type of no-strings fling he's looking for...

A romantic comedy perfect for fans of Julie James, Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Packed with loads of sizzle and Snickerlicious fun, Lauren Layne’s After the Kiss is a knock-your-stilettos-off, total page-turning treat that had me fan-girling up within the first chapter. I absolutely loved this read!" - Mira Lyn Kelly

"Funny, intelligent, and touching, Lauren Layne’s After the Kiss is a delightful debut." - Ruthie Knox


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Bad Bachelor
(Bad Bachelors, book 1)
Stefanie London
thumb
Wait for Me
(Montgomery Brothers, book 1)
Samantha Chase
thumb
Tools of Engagement
(Hot & Hammered, book 3)
Tessa Bailey

Used availability for Lauren Layne's After the Kiss

Audio Editions

January 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: After the Kiss: Sex, Love, & Stiletto Series, Book 1
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

September 2014 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: After the Kiss: A Rouge Contemporary Romance: (Sex, Love & Stiletto #1)
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Ebury Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


August 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: After the Kiss: A Sex, Love & Stiletto Novel (Sex, Love, & Stiletto Series Book 1)
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA