book cover of Someone Like You
Added by 9 of our members

Someone Like You

(2016)
(The third book in the Oxford series)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Julie James, Carly Phillips and Chanel Cleeton - meet the men of Oxford magazine! Lauren Layne's bestselling Oxford Series continues with Someone Like You, the poignant, heartwarming story of New York's most eligible bachelor, Lincoln Mathis, a man who's living a lie - until his dream woman takes away the pain.

Lincoln Mathis doesn't hide his reputation as Manhattan's ultimate playboy. In fact, he cultivates it. But behind every flirtatious smile, each provocative quip, there's a secret that Lincoln's hiding from even his closest friends - a tragedy from his past that holds his heart quietly captive. Lincoln knows what he wants: someone like Daisy Sinclair, the sassy, off-limits bridesmaid he can't take his eyes off at his best friend's wedding. He also knows that she's everything he can never have.

After a devastating divorce, Daisy doesn't need anyone to warn her off the charming best man at her sister's wedding. One look at the breathtakingly hot Lincoln Mathis and she knows that he's exactly the type of man she should avoid. But when Daisy stumbles upon Lincoln's secret, she realizes there's more to the charming playboy than meets the eye. And suddenly Daisy and Lincoln find their lives helplessly entwined in a journey that will either heal their damaged souls...or destroy them forever.

Want more fun, fresh, flirty and very sexy rom-com? Check out all the titles in the Oxford series: Irresistibly Yours, I Wish You Were Mine and Someone Like You, and don't miss the warm, witty and sexy Wedding Belles series.

Can a guy and a girl really be 'just friends'? You won't want to miss Lauren Layne's sexy take on this timeless question in Blurred Lines.

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Cocky Bastard
(Series of Standalone Novels, book 1)
Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward
thumb
Love Walks In
(Shaughnessy Brothers, book 2)
Samantha Chase
thumb
Breathless In Love
(Maverick Billionaires, book 1)
Bella Andre and Jennifer Skully
thumb
Easy Charm
(Boudreaux, book 2)
Kristen Proby

Used availability for Lauren Layne's Someone Like You

Audio Editions

December 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Someone Like You (Oxford, 3)
Author(s): Lauren Layne
ISBN: 1-4945-1997-6 / 978-1-4945-1997-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Someone Like You (Oxford, 3)
Author(s): Lauren Layne
ISBN: 1-4945-6997-3 / 978-1-4945-6997-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Someone Like You: Oxford Series, Book 3
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon   


December 2016 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Someone Like You: Oxford Series, Book 3
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Tantor Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

December 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Someone Like You: A heart-warming story from the author of The Prenup! (Oxford)
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


December 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Someone Like You: An Oxford Novel
Author(s): Lauren Layne
Publisher: Loveswept
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA