book cover of The Rogue Returns
Added by 1 of our members

The Rogue Returns

(A book in the Naughty in Nottinghamshire series)
A novel by

A story of passion and adventure from a USA Today bestselling author.
THE ROGUE RETURNS is a standalone novel and part of a 3 book series available on KU.
"THE ROGUE RETURNS was a great read that is full of wit, romance and adventure. Leigh LaValle continues to amaze with great writing and story telling." ~For the Love of Romance
"They share one of the best first kisses I've read in a while... Did I mention this book was awesome? And delicious?" ~Red Hot Reads

Lady Helen Gladstone has siblings to protect and creditors at her door. There's only one way to stave off disaster—to find the fabled fortune that her deceased brother buried years ago. Her experience with her lying father and gambling brother has left her able to spot a scoundrel at ten paces. Unfortunately, the scoundrel she encounters is a lot closer than that...and he's planning to make off with her treasure.

After years of exile, Roane Grantham is eager to begin a new life without the law on his heels. First, he needs gold—his gold, buried one drunken night long ago. But he doesn't count on a petite, bold-as-brass blonde laying claim to his hoard.

Forming an uneasy alliance, Helen and Roane adventure through the high peaks of England, battling treasure hunters, violent storms, and dangerous terrain. But can they escape the growing passion that threatens to steal their hearts?

Genre: Historical Romance

Praise for this book

"A captivating new voice in historical romance." - Tessa Dare

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Leigh LaValle's The Rogue Returns

Paperback Editions

December 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: The Rogue Returns
Author(s): Leigh LaValle
ISBN: 1-4947-5701-X / 978-1-4947-5701-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Rogue Returns: Nottinghamshire Series
Author(s): Leigh LaValle
Publisher: Heart Bay Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU