book cover of Somewhere Close to Happy
Added by 3 of our members

Somewhere Close to Happy

(2019)
A novel by

 
 


'A wonderfully written, funny and moving debut with an intriguing mystery at its heart... Unforgettable.' - Claire Douglas, bestselling author



'Thought-provoking, beautifully observed study of love' - JILL MANSELL, bestselling author



'With all the twists and turns of this book, I was hooked from the start' - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

Lizzie James is happy.

She has a steady office job (with a steady stream of snacks), has had the same best friend since school, and she sees her family every Thursday night for take-away and trashy TV. Lizzie likes her uncomplicated life.

Then a letter arrives one day from her first love, Roman. A letter dated the day he disappeared, 12 years before. As Lizzie uncovers the secrets of the letter, she discovers what really happened the year her life fell apart - and all avenues lead back to Roman.

Lizzie James thought she was happy, or somewhere close to happy, at least. Now she's not so sure.

'I LOVED Somewhere Close to Happy. It made me cry several times but was also really funny. It is incredibly good and I am sure it will be huge.' - Laura Marshall, bestselling author of Friend Request



*Perfect for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Mhairi McFarlane and Cecelia Ahern and Kate Eberlen's Miss You. This is a novel you won't soon forget.*



Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

cover of Class
Class
(Maggie, book 1)
Jane Beaton

Used availability for Lia Louis's Somewhere Close to Happy

Hardback Editions

June 2019 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy: The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year
Author(s): Lia Louis
ISBN: 1-4091-8414-5 / 978-1-4091-8414-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy: The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year
Author(s): Lia Louis
ISBN: 1-4091-8416-1 / 978-1-4091-8416-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


June 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy: The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year
Author(s): Lia Louis
ISBN: 1-4091-8415-3 / 978-1-4091-8415-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy
Author(s): Lia Louis
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon   


June 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy
Author(s): Lia Louis
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon AU   


June 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy
Author(s): Lia Louis
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Somewhere Close to Happy: The heart-warming, laugh-out-loud debut of the year
Author(s): Lia Louis
Publisher: Trapeze
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU