book cover of Lake of Tears
Added by 3 of our members

Lake of Tears

(2013)
(The ninth book in the Claire Watkins series)
A novel by

 
 
"Logue writes beautifully about rural Minnesota life while telling a good mystery. For fans of J.A. Jance and Margaret Maron." --Library Journal

Deputy Sheriff Claire Watkins has had an easy summer in Fort St. Antoine, Wisconsin; the only problem is that her daughter Meg is leaving for college soon. When Claire walks down to the park to watch the Burning Boat--a large replica of a Norwegian longboat set on the shores of Lake Pepin, burned at the autumnal equinox--she has no idea that more than just a wooden structure is going up in flames.

The next day, the bones of a young woman are found in the ashes. When Claire learns that the new deputy she has hired, a vet returning from Afghanistan, was the young woman's former boyfriend, and that he is now dating her daughter Meg, she is desperate to find out who is responsible for the death.

In order to get to the heart of this mystery, Claire must understand what happened in an attack in the mountains of Afghanistan, which left one man wounded, one man killed, and one man disturbed. Could one of those two remaining men be the killer?

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Mary Logue's Lake of Tears

Hardback Editions

January 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Lake of Tears: A Claire Watkins Mystery
Author(s): Mary Logue
ISBN: 1-4405-7150-3 / 978-1-4405-7150-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Lake of Tears: A Claire Watkins Mystery
Author(s): Mary Logue
ISBN: 1-4405-7151-1 / 978-1-4405-7151-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

December 2013 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lake of Tears: A Claire Watkins Mystery
Author(s): Mary Logue
Publisher: Gallery Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA