book cover of The Air Omen
Added by 3 of our members

The Air Omen

(2019)
(The fourth book in the Academy of Magical Creatures series)
A novel by

 
 
Fire and Water fight back.

Sophia

The battle for Orenda Academy has begun. The Elders have spoken, and the tribe is divided. The only way to reverse what's happened is to take a stand.

We've started a smuggling operation to help students escape the castle, but it could cost us our lives. The prophecy is about to come true, and we're desperate to change the course of this war.

The Air piece of the prophecy is our last hope. If we don't find it, we won't know what's coming - or how to prevent the end.

Liam

The tribe's darkest hour has come. Students labeled as "weak" have been subject to persecution. Sophia and I are no exception. The Elders consider us a threat - but they don't know just how great of a threat we are.

An underground revolution is taking place. My father has set out to undermine the Elders, and he's asked for my help. Information is needed, and to get it, I'll have to become a spy, and risk execution.

In the middle of it all, I'm about to pop the question. I just hope I survive long enough to ask Sophia to marry me.

***

The race to stop the prophecy becomes more crucial as Liam and Sophia's world falls under a dictatorship. Forbidden love is put at risk as espionage, secrets, and murder threaten to bring the end to the Elementai forever. Fans of Harry Potter and The Hunger Games will become addicted!

This is a full-length novel over 500 pages. Recommended reading age 16+

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Demigods Academy - Year One
(Demigods Academy, book 1)
Elisa S Amore and Kiera Legend
thumb
Outling
(Crystal Wing Academy, book 1)
Marty Mayberry
thumb
Reaper of Earth
(Artifact Reaper Saga, book 1)
Jen L Grey
thumb
The Titan's Treasure
(Olympus Academy, book 1)
Eliza Raine

Used availability for Megan Linski's The Air Omen

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Air Omen (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures)
Author(s): Megan Linski, Alicia Rades, Hidden Legends
ISBN: 1-69515-700-1 / 978-1-69515-700-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Air Omen (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 4)
Author(s): Megan Linski, Alicia Rades, Hidden Legends
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU