book cover of Breathless


A Little Mermaid Retelling
(The first book in the Twisted Fairy Tales series)
A novel by


What if The Little Mermaid was a boy?

My name is Adrian. I'm the son of Poseidon, the prince of the sea. Oh, and I'm also a merman. But I'm sick of being underwater-- my heart dreams of living on land.

I thought I'd be stuck with fins for good, until I fell for a beautiful human. Isamaria is everything I've ever wanted. The entire ocean isn't enough. I need to be with her.

I only have one option. The sea warlock Stavros has the power to turn me into a human, so I can walk on land and be with Isa. He makes me a deal... he will turn me into a human for three days. I have until then to convince Isa to fall in love with me.

Otherwise, the entire sea-- and all who inhabit it-- will belong to him. Even worse, I'll be stuck as a merman. Permanently.

And I'll lose Isa forever.
Breathless is a fairy-tale retelling of Greek mythology and modern legend. This new adult fantasy is sure to delight!

Other Books in the Twisted Fairy Tales Series:

LOST: A Peter Pan Retelling by Constance Roberts

HUNTED: A Red Riding Hood Retelling by Thalia Smithingell

MOONSTRUCK: A Cinderella Retelling by Nicole Zoltack

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

The Pirate Curse
(Spirit Guide, book 5)
E J Stevens
The Little Mermaid
(Faerie Tale Collection, book 11)
Jenni James
Sleeping Beauty
(Timeless Fairy Tales, book 8)
K M Shea
Snow White Sorrow
(Grimm Diaries, book 1)
Cameron Jace

Used availability for Megan Linski's Breathless

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : Paperback

Title: Breathless: A Little Mermaid Retelling: 1
Author(s): Megan Linski
ISBN: 1-72494-125-9 / 978-1-72494-125-1
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Breathless: A Little Mermaid Retelling (Twisted Fairy Tales Book 1)
Author(s): Megan Linski, Twisted Fairy Tales
Publisher: Gryfyn Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU