book cover of Alien Quartet

Alien Quartet

(A book in the Albert Samson series)
A collection of stories by

These four Albert Samson short stories are linked by one unusual client. The first story, "Who I Am," begins when LeBron James climbs Albert's stairs. He wants Samson to investigate a burglary at his Indianapolis home. This is not an everyday event for this PI: having a new client. Who I Am won the Shamus Award for best PI Story of 2011. In "Good Intentions," a genuinely well-meaning man has been beaten so badly he needs hospital treatment. But he insists that he doesn't want police to become involved. "Extra Fries" opens when a man has been caught cheating by his wife. Unusually, it's the cheater who is the detective's client, not the wife. Extra Fries was nominated for the Shamus of 2013. "A Question of Fathers" sees Albert search for a man due to inherit millions of dollars. The investigation helps him find a new level of understanding with his daughter, his mother, and himself. But what about his father?

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

With A Vengeance
(Knight and Culverhouse, book 7)
Adam Croft

Used availability for Michael Z Lewin's Alien Quartet

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : USA Paperback

Title: Alien Quartet: Albert Samson Stories
Author(s): Michael Z Lewin
ISBN: 1-5320-6109-9 / 978-1-5320-6109-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: iUniverse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA