book cover of The Half-Court Hero

The Half-Court Hero

(2018)
(The second book in the Zach and Zoe Mysteries series)
A Chapter Book by

 
 
Number one New York Times best seller Mike Lupica begins an exciting new series, perfect for fans of Cam Jansen, featuring his trademark sports action and heart, and a lovable twin brother-sister duo who solve sports-related mysteries.

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide...well, it doesn't get any better than that.

When the twins start a summer basketball league at their local park, they notice the once rundown court is getting freshened up with each passing day. First new nets, then the benches have been completely restored. But who's behind it? Zach and Zoe are on the case!

In the opening installments of the Zach and Zoe Mysteries, best-selling author Mike Lupica begins a series for a new and younger audience, introducing listeners to a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Snake
(Five Ancestors, book 3)
Jeff Stone
thumb
Ghost Beach
(Goosebumps, book 22)
Carol Ellis and R L Stine
thumb
Vs. the Uranium Unicorns from Uranus
(Ricky Ricotta's Mighty Robot, book 7)
Dav Pilkey

Used availability for Mike Lupica's The Half-Court Hero

Hardback Editions

May 2018 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: The Half-Court Hero (Turtleback School & Library Binding Edition) (Zach and Zoe Mysteries)
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-606-41337-5 / 978-0-606-41337-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


May 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Half-Court Hero (Zach and Zoe Mysteries, The)
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-425-28939-7 / 978-0-425-28939-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

May 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Half-Court Hero (Zach and Zoe Mysteries, The)
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-425-28940-0 / 978-0-425-28940-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

May 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Half-Court Hero: The Zach and Zoe Mysteries, Book 2
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


May 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Half-Court Hero: The Zach and Zoe Mysteries, Book 2
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Half-Court Hero (Zach and Zoe Mysteries, The Book 2)
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA