book cover of Travel Team
Added by 2 of our members

Travel Team

(2004)
(The first book in the Travel Team series)
A novel by

 
 
Twelve-year-old Danny Walker knows something the coaches don't: You can't measure heart.

Danny Walker may be the smallest kid on the basketball court, but don't tell him that. Because no one plays with a bigger love of the game. Or a better sense of how to hit the open player with the perfect pass. Which is why his world shatters when he is cut from the local travel team for being too small. Not just any travel team, either - the very same one his father had led to the national championship on ESPN when he was a kid.

Turns out Danny wasn't the only kid cut for the wrong reasons. And Danny's father is about to give them all a second chance - something he could use himself. After washing out of the NBA, Richie Walker washed out of life, too. But together, these castoffs prove something Danny knew all along: You can't measure heart.

In the tradition of The Bad News Bears and Hoosiers, author, nationally syndicated sportswriter, and ESPN personality Mike Lupica delivers a rousing tale of the underdog that will leave you cheering through the final page.


Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Used availability for Mike Lupica's Travel Team

Hardback Editions

April 2008 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 1-4352-5782-0 / 978-1-4352-5782-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Paw Prints 2008-04-18
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2005 : USA Library Binding

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-606-34622-8 / 978-0-606-34622-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Demco Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2005 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-7569-5822-9 / 978-0-7569-5822-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: San Val
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2005 : USA Library Binding
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 1-4176-8650-2 / 978-1-4176-8650-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Turtleback Books: A Division of Sanval
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2005 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Literacy Bridge - Large Print - Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-7862-7415-8 / 978-0-7862-7415-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


October 2004 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-399-24150-7 / 978-0-399-24150-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Philomel Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

August 2005 : Paperback
thumb

Title: [(Travel Team)] [By (author) Mike Lupica] published on (August, 2005)
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2005 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-14-240462-4 / 978-0-14-240462-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

October 2005 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
ISBN: 0-307-28164-7 / 978-0-307-28164-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


December 2004 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon   


December 2004 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Listening Library
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

August 2005 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Travel Team
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Publisher: Puffin Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA