book cover of Heartbreaker
Added by 2 of our members

Heartbreaker

(2014)
Love, secrets and terror
A novel by

 
 

The outstanding thriller from the #1 bestselling author of BITE, Nick Louth

Veteran BBC journalist Chris Wyrecliffe finds himself in the Middle East as the Arab Spring explodes into life. Back on the front line at last, he's stumbled across the biggest story of his life.

But two women have a hold on him. One, a wealthy Saudi beauty he has loved since the first moment he saw her. The other, a feisty young Palestinian refugee loves him with a frightening intensity.

Wyrecliffe is caught between them in a dangerous game whose implications are as extreme as they are hidden...

For in the dark Al Qaeda underworld hides a man with the veteran journalist in his sights. The net is closing fast. With the clock ticking, Wyrecliffe could be the instrument of a terrorist plot astonishing in its ingenuity and daring...

An extraordinary thriller that grips like steel, Heartbreaker will keep you guessing until the very last page. Perfect for fans of Tom Bale, David Jackson and K.L. Slater.

What readers are saying about Nick Louth

'A fast-paced and explosive thriller about a subject that really matters.'

'This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read.'

'Bite was a gripping, entertaining read which kept me enthralled right until the end!'

'The whole book is an excellent, gripping read. Get one - you won't be disappointed!'

'I absolutely loved this book, it is well written and keeps you on your toes all the way to the last chapter.'

'It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent book.'

'Well constructed, good page turner, very well researched, excellent holiday read.'

'Exciting, interesting and unpredictable. Highly recommended.'

'Superb! Couldnt put the book down. Really was one of the best thrillers I've read in years.'

'Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book.'

'Very exciting and enjoyable. Thoroughly recommended read for anyone who enjoys fast-paced books.'

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Nick Louth's Heartbreaker

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Heartbreaker
Author(s): Nick Louth
ISBN: 1-78863-147-1 / 978-1-78863-147-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


October 2014 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Heartbreaker: Love, Secrets and Terror
Author(s): Nick Louth
ISBN: 0-9554939-3-5 / 978-0-9554939-3-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ludensian Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Heartbreaker
Author(s): Nick Louth
Publisher: Canelo Action
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU