book cover of The Last Beautiful Girl
Added by 5 of our members

The Last Beautiful Girl

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
Fans of Black Mirror and There's Someone Inside Your House will devour this disturbing story about a dark descent into social media fame. Izzy is determined to use her family's new mansion, and the treasures inside, to outshine everyone in her new town, even when it's clear that something—or someone—in the house has deadly intentions...

When Isabella Brixton is forced to move from New York City to a tiny town, she's not thrilled. The silver lining is the gorgeous old mansion she now calls home. As the former residence of a glamorous patron of the arts and muse who died many decades ago, the house has its quirks: whole floors are boarded up, old paintings are covered, and cell reception is nonexistent.

Isa is ready to hate her new life, but things turn around when her classmate Alexa, a skilled photographer, suggests they start an Instagram account featuring portraits of Isa inside the mansion. Wearing gowns and jewelry hidden away in the house, Isa looks perfect in the unfiltered photos—almost unnaturally so—and they quickly go viral. Soon she's got a new best friend, a potential boyfriend, and is surrounded by a group of girls who want the photoshoots and fame for themselves. But there's a darkness in the house, and a darkness growing in Isa, too. When girls start getting hurt, it's clear that something—or someone—in the house is growing in power, with deadly intentions.



Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Used availability for Nina Laurin's The Last Beautiful Girl

Paperback Editions

September 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Last Beautiful Girl
Author(s): Nina Laurin
ISBN: 1-72822-908-1 / 978-1-72822-908-9
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

September 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Last Beautiful Girl
Author(s): Nina Laurin
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA