book cover of The Line
Added by 19 of our members
 

The Line

(2022)
(The second book in the Helen Scott Royal Military Police Thrillers series)
A novel by

 
 

The truth can have deadly consequences...

On a sunny morning, when the Mediterranean is dead calm, Captain Paul Thomas embarks on a dive to the wreck of the Zenobia, off the coast of Larnaca, Cyprus. Within hours, he has taken his final, gasping breath in an accident below the surface. A new Royal Military Police liaison is required to pick up on his work, and Major Helen Scott gets the assignment.

It turns out Paul Thomas had rattled cages during his current case - four serving soldiers are in custody accused of the leaking of state intelligence. If proven, the scandal would rock the foundation of the armed forces. Once on Cyprus, it becomes clear that the island relies on a delicate balance of old-school glad-handing and turning a blind eye, and anyone who threatens to upset the equilibrium will find themselves in the line of fire...

An action-packed crime thriller, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Lee Child.

Praise for The Line



One of the most exciting and involving thrillers I’ve read … full of action with an abundance of drama, suspense and twists and turns.… worthy of far more than five stars.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Another brilliantly descriptive rollercoaster of a ride from this very talented author. Rachel Lynch writes in 3D, you can feel the heat, smell the sunscreen and hear the tide.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

Helen Scott is an incredible, strong female lead and truly inspiring. I struggled to put it down!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Rachel Lynch is fast turning into one of my favourite authors and this book is another 5/5 from me!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘A great murder story set on a hot Mediterranean island. Cracking characters. Great plot. Realistic and compelling.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘This is a great fast moving and well researched book. Rachel Lynch is a superb author and I am loving the new series of books. Cannot recommend highly enough.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

A unique storyline, great characters and I loved the descriptions of the scenery – it brought the story alive. I really enjoyed this and can’t wait to read more from this series.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review



Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rachel Lynch's The Line

Paperback Editions

July 2022 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Line: 2 (Helen Scott Royal Military Police Thrillers)
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
ISBN: 1-80032-726-9 / 978-1-80032-726-9
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

July 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Line: An unputdownable crime thriller (Helen Scott Royal Military Police Thrillers Book 2)
Author(s): Rachel Lynch
Publisher: Canelo Crime
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU