book cover of His Fair Assassin: A Trilogy

His Fair Assassin: A Trilogy

(A book in the His Fair Assassin Trilogy series)
A collection of stories by

In fifteenth-century France, the convent of Saint Mortain provides sanctuary to girls seeking refuge from the cruelty of the outside world. But sanctuary comes at a price - and each of Death's handmaidens pays it in blood.

Grave Mercy is where the story begins, when seventeen-year-old Ismae escapes the brutality of an arranged marriage by joining the convent. An assignment brings her to the high court of Brittany, where she must navigate treason and temptation - especially when the master she serves demands the life of the man she loves.

In Dark Triumph, after training as an elite killer to escape her past, Sybella must return to the home she thought she'd never see again. Her quest for justice against her violent family will bring nothing but destruction - until she meets a prisoner who gives her a reason to live.

Annith yearns to serve Saint Mortain, but has spent her life watching her far more gifted sisters dole out Death's vengeance from the safety of the convent. In Mortal Heart, her destiny is finally revealed, and it is the one she feared most: a life as a seeress, not an assassin. But Annith refuses to give up on her dream and decides that nothing will stand in the way of her ambitions . . . not even the convent itself.

Together, these three novels make up the New York Times best-selling His Fair Assassin trilogy, where romance, magic, and political intrigue collide. Fans of Marie Lu's The Young Elites and Kiersten White's And I Darken will love this seductive dark fantasy collection.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Die for Me
(Die for Me, book 1)
Amy Plum

Used availability for Robin LaFevers's His Fair Assassin: A Trilogy

Kindle Editions

October 2018 : USA Kindle edition

Title: His Fair Assassin: A Trilogy
Author(s): Robin LaFevers
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon