book cover of The Orphans of Bell Lane
Added by 5 of our members

The Orphans of Bell Lane

(2019)
(The first book in the Ragged School series)
A novel by

 
 
A heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Kitty Neale.

'I couldn't stop reading this story . . . a real page turner' Sheila Newberry

1860s London

Orphaned at a young age, Rosa has always looked out for her younger sister, Grace, protecting her from the dangers and bullies of the workhouse.

So when Grace is suddenly faced with a world without Rosa, she finds herself alone and forced to make difficult decisions about her future. Can she really walk away from everything she has built to protect the children Rosa has left behind?

Returning to the gang-ruled streets of south-east London, Grace is determined to build a better future for herself and for the children of Bell Lane - no matter what the cost . . .

Genre: Sagas

Praise for this book

"I couldn't stop reading this story . . . a real page turner." - Sheila Newberry


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Country Bride
(Village Secrets, book 3)
Dilly Court

Used availability for Ruthie Lewis's The Orphans of Bell Lane

Paperback Editions

August 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga (Ragged School 1)
Author(s): Ruthie Lewis
ISBN: 1-78576-129-3 / 978-1-78576-129-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

August 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphans of Bell Lane
Author(s): Ruthie Lewis
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   


August 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphans of Bell Lane
Author(s): Ruthie Lewis
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon AU   


August 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Orphans of Bell Lane
Author(s): Ruthie Lewis
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Orphans of Bell Lane: A powerful heartwarming saga
Author(s): Ruthie Lewis
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU