book cover of The Housewarming
Added by 14 of our members

The Housewarming

(2020)
A novel by

 
 
Everyone is going to the housewarming party.
All the same people who lived on the street the day Abi vanished…
Will her mother finally learn the truth?

Ava only left her daughter in the pushchair for five minutes. The buckle was fastened, and she was sure it was safe. But when she came downstairs, the door was open and Abi was gone – she walked down the road, past the Lovegoods’ house, and was never seen again.

A year later, the Lovegoods throw a housewarming party, showing off the results of their renovation. Ava doesn’t want to go. She can’t bear to look down that end of the road, to see the place where Abi vanished, and she doesn’t want to spend time with people who don’t share her grief. Her husband Matt persuades her: he’s worried about her. A night out might do her good.

But as her friends and neighbours chat, and the drink and gossip flows, Ava learns something new about the day she has re-lived a thousand times. A throwaway comment which could change everything.

Ava thought she knew every last detail of that day.

She’s about to find out she was wrong…

Brilliantly dark and moving suspense fiction for fans of Gillian Flynn, Claire McGowan and Lisa Jewell, The Housewarming will have your pulse racing and your heart in your mouth from start to finish.

Readers love S.E. Lynes:


‘You know when you pick up a book and can't put it down because it has you gripped, and you read in bed until your eyes are closing and the book keeps falling from your grasp. Then you wake up at 3.30am and think I can't sleep because I am thinking about that book so I might as well finish it? Well this is one of those books!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Just WOW! Totally unputdownable.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I am shocked, dumbstruck, gobsmacked, speechless and trying desperately to find the right words to give this book the justice it deserves… Wow! I loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Totally jaw-dropping.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

There are not enough stars in the world to describe my love for this book! A million stars and more from me!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Blew me away and I'm still gasping for air.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Talk about an emotional gut punch!… It tore me apart and laid me out to dry… Pure genius! You need a section for infinity stars as five just doesn't cut it!Chapter in My Life, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Gave me shivers – gripping, heart-wrenching, consuming.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Outstanding!… Had me hooked from the first page… Totally absorbing… You need to read this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

WowDevoured in one sitting!!! Loved it.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Brilliant!!!!! I read this SO fast!!! HIGHLY recommend!!! Suspense, drama this book has it all!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for S E Lynes's The Housewarming

Paperback Editions

October 2020 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Housewarming: A completely unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist
Author(s): S E Lynes
ISBN: 1-80019-083-2 / 978-1-80019-083-2
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Housewarming
Author(s): S E Lynes
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

October 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Housewarming: A completely unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist
Author(s): S E Lynes
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU