book cover of The People Watcher
Added by 21 members
 

The People Watcher

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
Discover the shiver-inducing, heart-pounding suspense thriller that will keep you up into the early hours - perfect for fans of Alex Michaelides, Helen Fields and Catherine Ryan Howard.

'
Propulsive, sinister, gripping' - ALEX MICHAELIDES, international bestselling author of The Silent Patient and The Fear

'Such a brilliant read with such well drawn characters – I loved it' - NIKKI SMITH, author of The Beach Party

********

'One thing I've learned, these last few weeks, is that small acts of kindness are far less effective than fear...'

She watches them in the dead of night. Hidden in plain sight, Mercy Lake provides what people need. Quietly. In secret. Making lives better.

But he is watching too. And he doesn’t want to help anyone - he wants to punish them. And he wants Mercy to join him.

Soon, though, their activities draw the attention of the very person Mercy is desperate to avoid.

Someone who will go to extreme lengths to make her pay for knowing their secret . . .

********

Readers can't put down The People Watcher!

'
WOW! So full of suspense. The ending was a shocker! ? ? ? ? ?Reader Review

'
Wow wow wow this book did not disappoint. I read it in 2 sittings. So many twists and turns. I absolutely loved this book - a must read!!' ? ? ? ? ?

'
Original, creepy and devastatingly clever. I raced through The People Watcher yet didn't want it to end. Utterly addictive. I loved it!' Sunday Times bestseller ANDREA MARA

'
Oh ... my ... word. The ending was such a shock and left me speechless. I normally see things coming, but not this time!' ? ? ? ? ?

'
Twisty and dark as the night itself, it is impossible to put down. A triumph.' - NEIL LANCASTER

'
Absorbing and richly detailed, a novel with real heart.' LISA BALLANTYNE, Richard & Judy book club bestselling author of The Guilty One

'Non-stop drama,
full of surprises and twists and turns. I found it thoroughly engaging, something different and one not to be missed.' ? ? ? ? ?

'Intriguing characters and a gripping plot -
what crime fiction should be!' ? ? ? ? ?

'Another
cracking thriller from Sam Lloyd.' ? ? ? ? ?

Sam Lloyd, Richard and Judy Book Club Pick, Winter 2020

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Absorbing and richly detailed, a novel with real heart." - Lisa Ballantyne

"A taut and immersive story about a troubled, complex but ultimately enchanting character. Twisty and dark as the night itself, it is beautifully written, compulsive and impossible to put down. A triumph." - Neil Lancaster


Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sam Lloyd's The People Watcher


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors