book cover of Dead On Arrival

Dead On Arrival

(The first book in the Scarlett O'Malley series)
A novel by

Katie Scarlett O'Malley (don't call me Katie) was raised by her father after her mother walked out when Scarlett was just three. Now thirty years later, Scarlett learns that her mother was killed when she lost control of her car less than 50 miles from Scarlett's home town. The news is unnerving, especially since Scarlett had no idea her mother was anywhere around.

Frankly, Scarlett doesn't give a damn. She'd be happy to ignore her mother's accident completely, but that proves to be impossible once her egg donor's ghost shows up in Scarlett's bedroom Not only has Kat failed to go toward the light, she's become attached to Scarlett for some reason neither of them can understand. When Scarlett's aunt asks her to prove that Kat's death was no accident, Scarlett agrees, but only so she can send her ghostly visitor on to her great reward.

Together, Scarlett and her amnesiac ghost of a mother look into the accident that claimed Kat's life. It doesn't take long for things to get worse and soon they're caught up in a web of secrets and lies that turn Scarlett's whole world upside-down.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Barking Up Trouble
(Jules Cannon Mystery, book 2)
Claudia Lefeve
(Eric Ward, book 12)
Roy Lewis
Fallen Angel
(D.I. Stacey Collins, book 1)
Kevin Lewis

Used availability for Sherry Lewis's Dead On Arrival

Paperback Editions

February 2017 : USA Paperback

Title: Dead On Arrival (The Scarlett O'Malley Series)
Author(s): Sherry Lewis
ISBN: 1-5205-2922-8 / 978-1-5205-2922-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dead On Arrival
Author(s): Sherry Lewis
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU