book cover of The Catwings Complete Collection

The Catwings Complete Collection

(A book in the Catwings series)
An omnibus of novels by

A litter of winged kittens flee the city and have charming adventures in legendary author Ursula K. Le Guin's bestselling Catwings chapter book series--all four books now together in a hardcover boxed set with a new look!Mrs. Jane Tabby can't explain why her four kittens--Thelma, Roger, James, and Harriet--were born with wings. Whatever the reason, she's grateful they can use their flying skills to soar away from the dangerous, busy city where they were born. But once the kittens escape, they learn that country life comes with its own difficulties--just as they learn that help and friendship can be found in even the most unlikely places. Ursula K. Le Guin's classic series follows the winged feline siblings across four big adventures: finding a new home in the country, returning to the city to visit their mother, befriending a wonderful orange cat, and following the youngest sibling's foray into the world on her own. This whimsical hardcover boxed set includes:
Catwings Return
Wonderful Alexander and the Catwings
Jane on Her Own

Genre: Children's Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Ursula K Le Guin's The Catwings Complete Collection

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors