New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Lighthouse Land

The Lighthouse Land

(2006)
(The first book in the Lighthouse Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
The first in a new epic sci-fi series, perfect for fans of Orson Scott Card's Ender books or Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials

Introducing the first young adult novel from crime fiction writer Adrian McKinty, whose adult books have been called "unputdownable" (Washington Post), "exceptional" (San Francisco Chronicle), and "profoundly satisfying" (Booklist).

When Jamie's mother inherits a small island, and moves her little family from Harlem to Ireland, her troubled son sees a chance to start over, far away from the bullies and the pitying stares. Cancer has left Jamie without an arm or the will to speak. But Muck Island offers more than solitude and sea views. Jamie learns that he is heir to an ancient title, Laird of Muck, Guardian of the Passage, and certain otherworldly responsibilities. With the help of a mysterious object he discovers in the island's old lighthouse, Jamie sets out on a dangerous mission that will change the course of his life, and possibly the universe, forever.

Tautly paced and brilliantly imagined, this novel will thrill sci-fi fans eager for new heroes and new worlds to explore.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Late Show
(Renee Ballard, book 1)
Michael Connelly
thumb
The Western Star
(Walt Longmire Mysteries, book 14)
Craig Johnson
thumb
Rather Be the Devil
(John Rebus, book 21)
Ian Rankin

Used availability for Adrian McKinty's The Lighthouse Land

Hardback Editions

October 2007 : USA Hardback

Title: Lighthouse Land (Lighthouse Trilogy)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1-4178-1816-6 / 978-1-4178-1816-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: San Val
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


October 2006 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 0-8109-5480-X / 978-0-8109-5480-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

October 2007 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 0-8109-9361-9 / 978-0-8109-9361-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Harry N. Abrams
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2011 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land: The Lighthouse Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   


January 2011 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land: The Lighthouse Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2011 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land: The Lighthouse Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon UK   


January 2011 : USA Audio Cassette
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy, #1) (Library Edition)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1-4417-7148-4 / 978-1-4417-7148-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2011 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy, #1)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1-4417-7150-6 / 978-1-4417-7150-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2011 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy, #1) (Library Edition)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1-4417-7149-2 / 978-1-4417-7149-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


January 2011 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: The Lighthouse Land (The Lighthouse Trilogy, #1)
Author(s): Adrian McKinty
ISBN: 1-4417-7151-4 / 978-1-4417-7151-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA