New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Shape Shifter\'s Curse

The Shape Shifter's Curse

(The second book in the Magic Repair Shop series)
A novel by

Mr. McGuire takes Maggie, Raphael, Fiona, and Hasenpfeffer to Scotland to meet one of his oldest friends, Sir Roderick Lachlan, who will conduct Maggie's World Federation of Magic testing. Also at the estate are smarmy young house guest - Munro Wallace Shaw, his mentor - Lord Gilroy Innis, Sir Lachlan's wife, Lyra, a depressed selkie who endlessly searches the castle for her hidden seal skin so she can escape back to the sea, and their daughter Rhona - a troubled child at odds with her selkie heritage. When a panther attacks their host, Maggie and friends must figure out who conjured the creature up and why. Add a sneaky black cat, Maggie and Fiona's troublesome attraction to Munro, and Raphael's jealousy to the mix, and the next victim might very well be Maggie.

Used availability for Amanda Marrone's The Shape Shifter's Curse

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

November 2010 : USA Paperback
Title: The Shape-Shifter's Curse: A Magic Repair Shop
Author(s): Amanda Marrone
ISBN: 1-4169-9034-8 / 978-1-4169-9034-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aladdin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

November 2010 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: The Shape-Shifter's Curse (Magic Repair Shop Book 2)
Author(s): Amanda Marrone
Publisher: Aladdin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   

November 2010 : UK Kindle edition
Title: The Shape-Shifter's Curse (Magic Repair Shop)
Author(s): Amanda Marrone
Publisher: Aladdin
Availability: Amazon UK   

Search for