book cover of They Call Me the Cat Lady
Added by 5 of our members
 

They Call Me the Cat Lady

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
You've seen me on the street. You've walked past my house, and pointed, and wondered. The cat lady. All on my own, with only my five cats to keep me company. Did no one ever tell you that you can't judge a book by its cover?

Everyone in town knows Nancy Jones. She loves her cats. She loves her tumbledown house by the sea. She loves her job in the local school where she tries to help the children who need help the most. Nancy tries hard not to think about her past loves and where those led her....

Nancy never shares her secrets - because some doors are better kept locked. But one day she accepts a cat-sitting request from a local woman, and at the woman's house Nancy sees a photograph in a bright-red frame. A photograph that opens the door to her painful past....

Soon Nancy doesn't know what frightens her the most: letting her story out or letting the rest of the world in. It's impossible to find companionship without the risk of losing it. But can Nancy take that risk again?

A heart-wrenching and heartwarming story of love lost and found and of second chances, They Call Me The Cat Lady is perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove and Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Amy Miller's They Call Me the Cat Lady

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: They Call Me the Cat Lady
Author(s): Amy Miller
ISBN: 1-78681-904-X / 978-1-78681-904-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: They Call Me the Cat Lady
Author(s): Amy Miller
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: They Call Me the Cat Lady
Author(s): Amy Miller
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: They Call Me the Cat Lady
Author(s): Amy Miller
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: They Call Me the Cat Lady
Author(s): Amy Miller
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: They Call Me the Cat Lady
Author(s): Amy Miller
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU